• Join
  • Login
  • Contact
17 September 2022 

New bureau members for FIP

To keep up with the latest from FIP, follow us on social media!

Australian pharmacist Paul Sinclair was today elected as president of FIP. Mr Sinclair, a community pharmacist and former community pharmacy proprietor, has served FIP for a number of years including as president of its Community Pharmacy Section (2014-18) and chair of FIP’s Board of Pharmaceutical Practice since 2018. Mr Sinclair will serve a year as president elect before taking office as president after the 2023 FIP congress.

In addition, the FIP Council elected three new vice presidents: Dr Prosper Hiag (Cameroon), Dr Marianne Ivey (USA), and Dr Virginia Olmos (Uruguay). They are joined on the FIP Bureau by Mr Daragh Connolly (Ireland), who was ratified as the new chair of the Board of Pharmaceutical Practice.

Last update 15 May 2019

FIP Congresses